How Pregnancy is Affecting My Sexual Confidence (and other insecurities of a previously unashamed freaky wife)

*Foreclosure: Because my blog content contains explicit and graphic descriptions of my sexual life as a newlywed, along with accompanying photos to validate such scenarios (yes those are all of my husband and myself I am extremely proud to confirm), it may surprise readers to know that this post has been the most difficult to express. However, I strive for honesty and full disclosure always and must ask my readers to withhold judgement for this emotionally fragile new mommy-to-be.

 

The following is a list of only recently inherited insecurities and self-doubt regarding both motherhood and my sexual confidence as a result of the accompanying changes:

 

  • I am sometimes ashamed of how my body looks naked for my husband.

 

  • I am worried that my maternal instincts will not kick in naturally and I will struggle with things that should be inherent knowledge.

  • I fear I will make mistakes that will emotionally affect my child for life.

  • I worry about being judged by better mothers than myself, as judgement only truly affects my soul when I care very much of the accused shortcoming.

  • I worry my husband will be disappointed in choosing me to bear his children and wish he had chosen differently

  • I worry that I won’t be as good of a mother as the standard my own mom set my sights upon. (actually I do not worry this might be true, I already know my capabilities fall short of hers)

  • I fear that my husband won’t be so overly and obnoxiously and obsessively attracted to me. It is more important than I let him know, and it will devastate me to fall short of his devotion.

Leave a Reply

